The United Arab Emirates dirham (sign: د.إ; code: AED) is the currency of the United Aram Emirates. It is also known as the Emirati dirham and commonly abbreviated "DH" or "Dhs." The dirham is subdivided into 100 fils (فلس) and available in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 25 and 50. The dirham carries the name and emblem of the UAE and any action that is deemed destructive or insulting to the currency is punishable by UAE law.

Choose Currency
Learn More

Currency Exchange Rates

The dirham is traded in the foreign exchange market. The dirham was officially pegged to the IMF's special drawing rights in 1978, but it most often pegged to the U.S. dollar for most of the time. See AED currency value history and live conversion rates from the US Dollar/USD to the Dirham/AED.

Currency Profiles

an orange wave on a green background
Begin your journey
with Koverly
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
We use cookies to recognize you, remember your preferences and tailor your use of our website. Information provided by cookies can help us analyze your use of our website and provide you with a better user experience.
Learn more