Philippine Peso

The Philippine peso (sign: โ‚ฑ; code: PHP), is the official currency of the Philippines. The Philippine peso (aka piso) is subdivided into 100 sentimo, also called centavos, but these are rarely used. The currency is most commonly found in denominations of โ‚ฑ20, โ‚ฑ50, โ‚ฑ100, โ‚ฑ500, โ‚ฑ1000 bills and โ‚ฑ1, โ‚ฑ5, โ‚ฑ10, โ‚ฑ20 coins. Alternative symbols for the peso are "PHP", "PhP", "Php" and "P". The Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) is the central bank for the Philippine peso.

Choose Currency
Philippine Peso
Learn More

Currency Profiles

an orange wave on a green background
Begin your journey
with Koverly
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
We use cookies to recognize you, remember your preferences and tailor your use of our website. Information provided by cookies can help us analyze your use of our website and provide you with a better user experience.
Learn more