Malaysian Ringgit

The Malaysian ringgit (symbol: RM; code: MYR) is the official currency of Malaysia, replacing the Malaysian dollar in 1967. It is subdivided into 100 sen and commonly found in denominations of RM1, RM5, RM10, RM20, RM50, RM100 bills and 5, 10, 20, 50 sen. The ringgit is issued by the Central Bank of Malaysia.

Choose Currency
Malaysian Ringgit
Learn More

Currency Profiles

an orange wave on a green background
Begin your journey
with Koverly
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
We use cookies to recognize you, remember your preferences and tailor your use of our website. Information provided by cookies can help us analyze your use of our website and provide you with a better user experience.
Learn more