Kenyan Shilling

The Kenyan shilling (sign: /-; code: KES) is the official currency of Kenya and is used in Kanya, Sudan and Somalia. It replaced the East African shilling in 1966. It is divided into 100 cents, though tender less than a full shilling is not in circulation. Popular denominations of the currency are 50/=, 100/=, 200/=, 500/= and 1,000/= bills and 1/=, 5/=, 10/=, 20/= coins. The currency is controlled by the Central Bank of Kenya.

Choose Currency
Kenyan Shilling
Learn More

Currency Profiles

an orange wave on a green background
Begin your journey
with Koverly
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
We use cookies to recognize you, remember your preferences and tailor your use of our website. Information provided by cookies can help us analyze your use of our website and provide you with a better user experience.
Learn more