Qatari Riyal

The State of Qatar nation's currency is the Qatari riyal (sign: QR or ر.ق; code: QAR). The Qatari riyal consists of 100 dirhams, with bill denominations of 1, 5, 10, 50, 100, and 500 riyals and coins units being 1, 5, 10, 25, and 50 dirhams. The Qatar Central Bank controls the issuance of the QAR and maintain the currency peg to the U.S Dollar.

Choose Currency
Qatari Riyal
Learn More

Currency Profiles

an orange wave on a green background
Begin your journey
with Koverly
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
We use cookies to recognize you, remember your preferences and tailor your use of our website. Information provided by cookies can help us analyze your use of our website and provide you with a better user experience.
Learn more